Original song by King Eazi titled "SAD LOVE" (Exclusive to steemit)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a song produced by my friend but it was mixed & Mastered by Me, still working on the skill tho. Please listen and tell me what you think.

Lyrics

Verse 1

I think I'm falling again,
not sick buh in love cuz I know when it's fake
I'm too emotional you know it, hope it's not a mistake
To love you, cuz I hate it when ma heart is at stake

They say it's real when it hurts
Maybe it's true cuz the pain can get u in touch
With the side of you that hides and never gets involved
With feelings. Love is stronger than you thought

Life is too short for all these drama we acting
Loving is free and Life is nothing without it
Don't use your heartbreaks from people treat me harshly
Cuz Life is a teacher and we constantly in classes

When you love something you don't let it go
And Same goes for a person you just let them know
How you feel as a person it might be difficult
But You never know, the feeling might be mutual

Chorus

I'm not perfect, no one is
Just gimme love and gimme kiss
We can make it all count 2x

Love is boundless love is bliss
When money enter love is sweet
We can make it work out 2x

Verse 2

But shit happens
Cuz life nor fair like the girls on my WhatsApp status
The world is cold and it's dark so light up your candles
With a loving heart it's easier to fight your battles

So love like it's your last
Cuz if u miss the chance it's gonna end up in the past
I said some things and now I wish that I could take them back
I never said some things and now I wish I said them fast

But still
There's no room for regrets
Tho my biggest mistake was not expressing how I felt
On time I was shy I couldn't comprehend
All the feelings that was in me I was overwhelmed
Now I'm over here

I still remember how we couldn't answer the question of what are we now?
Cuz we're more than friends but not lovers, I guess I'm just stuck in-between now.
This is me now

Chorus

I'm not perfect, no one is
Just gimme love and gimme kiss
We can make it all count 2x

Love is boundless love is bliss
When money enter love is sweet
We can make it work out 2x

Thank you, I hope you liked it.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice one bro.

Loved the song.

Thanks bro!

nice song , good mix too :)

Thanks! Just wat I needed to hear😋

Sounds good! Keep it up, following.

Thanks man! I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78