Poetry Slam Week 9 - A Dsound community contest!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

DQmekGpjKhnUPPHS6Xu2YEWiytjzbxBT9pHPEz3r8LA8asR.png

You say that I'm the blessing, I wonder how that's so
Because essentially I am just a reflection of your soul
when you give me energy I lose all lessons in self control
we are that secret recipe that only we've been told

We are that illuminated window

Twin flames engaged in meaningful exchange over incandescent embers
we come with our own mood lighting
we are that 2 o'clock in the morning only house in the neighborhood with the light still shining

You remind me of those free text weekends
like everything i say to you i pour my heart out like it's the last message i'll ever send
and hope it reaches you before the service provider cuts our communication at midnight

i wonder if you will still love me tomorrow

like how could this high consistently climb without dwindling at the narrow peak
I'm too scared to look down in case we plummet

but we don't.

The clouds have this strange way of being malleable enough to carry us to our next destination with no complaints
strong enough to carry all our weight

because this is heavy

you are my FUTURE,

And I am ready!
DQmekGpjKhnUPPHS6Xu2YEWiytjzbxBT9pHPEz3r8LA8asR.png

Sort:  

😌

My dramatic poem hahahaha ❤

You put in this beautiful emotion, I enjoyed your vibe, your entry is so amazing

Thank you! You have the ultimate voice for this!

beautiful!

wow... nice poetry..
really I'm enjoyed more..
great share

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

So good! Thank you for your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41