God's Grandeur - Gerard Manley Hopkins (Poem recitation)

in #dsound5 years ago


One day a few years ago, I randomly decided to start memorizing poetry. I think one reason deep in my psyche was because I had read 1984 and wanted to just know I "had" some things lodged deep in me in a way that would have staying power no matter what life could bring. But I also remember realizing very quickly that poems go "in" in a very different way when recited and especially when memorized.

This is the first one I learned. I hope you enjoy.

xx,
Kay

Follow me, k? @kayclarity

You can also find me on YT, FB, and IG as well as MeWe.

To be able to continue to create my art, I also recently started a Patreon or you can donate through my website. It's off to a good start and I'd love you to be a part of it!

Picture is Aditya Saxena
.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98