Poem Recitation of "Hope" by Joseph Addison

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


I loved the concept generally and this line in particular: "till by degrees the floating mirror shines.."

Hope

By Joseph Addison

Our lives, discoloured with our present woes,
May still grow white and shine with happier hours.
So the pure limped stream, when foul with stains
Of rushing torrents and descending rains,
Works itself clear, and as it runs refines,
till by degrees the floating mirror shines;
Reflects each flower that on the border grows,
And a new heaven in it's fair bosom shows.

Follow me, k? @kayclarity

You can also find me on YT, FB, and IG as well as MeWe.

To be able to continue to create my art, I also recently started a Patreon or you can donate through my website. It's off to a good start and I'd love you to be a part of it!

Picture is Will Swann.
.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I like to read this :) HOPE :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80