|| New Song! Never shared scratch track for Steemit exclusively! ||

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


An old song from the archives. I've never shared it anywhere else--at all. Not a roommate. Not my mom. Just you now.

I will be working on this and a bunch of older songs in the coming weeks and months. They might change a lot: Steemit is the first place I've ever shared songs "in process." It's fun to have you in the process.

Colour Comes Again

Colour seeps in to these waves of black and grey
Golden, liquid sunshine from the depths of ancient May

A dark, dark place with a dark, dark past
Flooded out by honeyed light and tinted pretty glass

The blood of my bones knows
The blood of my bones knows
The blood of my bones knows
That colour comes again

Their faces all a shade of sad they were never meant to own
These parts have long awaited crimson sky to break their hidden stone

Morning fills the wasteland with a sleepy yellow sigh
The heaviness and charm of glory on the dew and in the sky

The blood of my bones knows
The blood of my bones knows
The blood of my bones knows
That colour comes again
.
.
.

Copyright 2018. Please ask permission before using.

Follow @kayclarity. I also try to check out the blogs here and there of those who upvote and comment, so say hello!

.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Do you have anything on iTunes?

I do! Search "Kay Clarity" and I'd love to share "The Jewel Collections" with you! (the one in colour; the other one is Christmas songs :).

Hello. I really liked your song. You have an angelic voice. Successes and blessings.

Awesome.... just awesome (:

Hi friend :). Glad you liked it!

Simply beautiful @kayclarity :) song and your voice, perfect.

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73