|| Poetry Slam Contest Week 10: "The Eidolon" ||

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Big thanks to @kryptoe for introducing me to this contest. I'm looking forward to participating and connecting with you all a bit more.

This week's theme, suadade (Portuguese), is a good one. This poem is about the longing to become real, the longing for love and being seen, the longing for innocence and the deep truth of being. It is a mixing of "hues" as it were between the Greek concept of the ethereal "eidolon" and the wonderful story of The Velveteen Rabbit.

I hope you enjoy it.

xx,
Kay

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty. I also do my best to visit the blogs of those who upvote and comment.

.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I've been having computer problems and was unable to listen to this recent poem. But I was able to hear "Designed for Fighting". Dang! What a great way to do poetry. I have to tell you I love it. So much so that I am going to copy your process... if I can figure it out. Blessings.

I'm so glad you appreciated my approach and the poem, friend--but I do actually hope you won't copy!

I loved the ... what shall I call it? Kind of an etherial quality. That is what I found quite fascinating. That's what I'd like to do. Anyway, great work. Blessings.

Yeah: honestly, that's mostly just how gorgeous this music is! There is a bunch of this music and I've been listening to it a lot the last few days!

I'm certainly not the only one who has done that, but specifically with poems I haven't seen it. I did hear John's Gospel overlaid on gorgeous Byzantine hymns, however, a few years ago. That was stunning!

I can imagine. Draws me to it just thinking about it. Music and poetry were meant to merge. Thats what lyrics are after all. But to re-envision the use of music like you have is ... I think, profound. Blessings.

Loved it! And the softness of this pic.....💜

Thank you, dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69