|| Original Song (old scratch track) - "When I Fight Alone" ||

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


# When I Fight Alone

On the edge of a season known for death
We've wrung our very souls dry with our best
The lights outside our homes flicker out and so it goes
The happy heights of heaven prove us frail

It's the blackest cobalt blue I've ever seen
The ache of morning rescue yet to be
It's the shade from a shroud sewn for love and so it goes
Stumbling in the dark behind the veil

My paltry labours find me still just mumbling through the mire
Sightless, soundless in a straining choir

Yeah, you come into my wreckage and my rage
You come, the everlasting sage
You come to turn the bitter page
Your love will hold me when I fight alone
Your love will hold me when I fight alone

The glow on the horizon calls me home
Guarded, I consent right now to roam
The land lies before me great and wide and so it goes
I trust the wind to catch my earthen sails

A promise and a peace keep me wandering through the haze
Alive under a constant, holy gaze

Yeah, you come into my wreckage and my rage
You come, the everlasting sage
You come to turn the bitter page
Your love will hold me when I fight alone
Your love will hold me when I fight alone
Your love will hold me when I fight alone

Wisdom of the weak, baffler of the wise
You are my life
You sanction only trust
Yeah, you know my dust

And you come into my wreckage and my rage
You come, the everlasting sage
You come to turn the bitter page
Your love will hold me when I fight alone
Your love will hold me when I fight alone
Your love will hold me when I fight alone

Copyright 2011.

Thanks so much for listening/reading. I look forward to recording a better quality version soon. Hope you have a beautiful night. xx, Kay

Here is another song you may enjoy:

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.

.
.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You have received a free upvote ! Sign up to get more! Its always free!

http://steem.link/freeboost

excellent friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32