|| Steemit Exclusive Recorded Poem: "English Streets Are More Unruly" ||

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


"The English streets are more unruly/Than one would expect/--an unexpressed undercurrent of rebellion, perhaps?/Beautiful rebellion, I might add [...]"

I had the most magical work trip to England a couple of years ago, and it really helped me begin to flourish poetically. I found the streets and parks and architecture lent themselves so easily to creativity. That's what this poem is about.

Hope you enjoy.

xx,
Kay

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Very atmospheric creative writing certainly conjures up the 'old england' feel, street around these part of england can be somewhat less colourful :)

Thank you! I was in a quaint section of London when I wrote this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49