|| Steemit Exclusive Live Performance of Original Song "Winter Lullaby" ||

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I recorded this for an Open Mic a few months ago, and wanted to share the live audio with you! Available for download if you enjoy and would like a live copy. If you want the CD version, you can find that here: kayclarity.bandcamp.com.

Winter Lullaby

Winter's long, my dear
The snows just pile and pile
Winter's long, my dear
So sleep and sleep a while

A warm, little cottage in the wide, stretching white
Holds a babe and a mother in the thickness of night
Mama holds her little one safe
And every night she sings

Winter's long, my dear
The snows just pile and pile
Winter's long, my dear
So sleep and sleep a while

The sun creeps up at half past eight
And won't stay long past four
At the close of each, short, solemn day
She holds her babe and sings

Winter's long, my dear
The snows just pile and pile
Winter's long, my dear
So sleep and sleep a while

The night wind whistles days gone by
Long-covered in the snows
All else, so still, waits patiently
For spring, while mama sings

Winter's long, my dear
The snows just pile and pile
Winter's long, my dear
So sleep and sleep a while

Winter's long, my dear
The snows just pile and pile
Winter's long, my dear
So sleep and sleep a while

Copyright 2017.

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

.
.
.
.
.
If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:
Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.

Sort:  

Would you mind following me back? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Would you mind following me back? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Your post is highlighted and given additional feedback in Issue #6 of Music Today here: https://steemit.com/sma/@smacommunity/music-today-issue-6-or-a-sma-community-initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47