|| Original Track || "As I Run" from years ago

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)

[Update!! Please listen again - I left the METRONOME on in the last posting! Gah!]


I have so many stories to tell, and somehow keep putting off telling them--especially about my music career and the process it's been (an agonizing but incredible one).

Like.. how when I was still basically a kid I worked on this first humble project (where this song is from) with PURE TRUST that I would receive the funding I needed, and how that money ACTUALLY CAME 2 days before I left to start my grad program in Austria.

Crazy. Youthful vigour. Rewarded.

Anyway, I honestly thought this album would take me where I wanted to get to with my music, and while there were so many blessings over the years with this music, it didn't happen as I thought. These songs are now mostly hidden in the corners of my old laptop, under an old artistic name, as I rarely even sell the few remaining copies I have of the album, and the songs aren't up on iTunes anymore.

But.. I share it with you. We are getting at a decade old on some of these, with so few ears having listened so far! I'd love for you to have it (left the download button on this time).

Lyrics:

As I Run - Kay Clarity

I have been reduced to this skin and these bones
The only thing still standing strong are these walls
Why has hope hid his mighty face?
I cannot see why light has left this place

I often wonder why words can't speak themselves
Gracefully pass by our unclean mouths
Now I'm just one breakable grin
Deaf to sound and silent to the din

The restless space awaits me as I run from love again

I still see shadows of the ghost I've left behind
Waiting in the stillness of my dreams unspoken
So much left to be watchful of here
So many ways I must cast out that fear

The dimming mirror reflects me as I run from love again

But love will overtake me
Love will conquer me
Love will overtake me
Love will conquer me
Love will overtake me
Love will conquer me
One day love will conquer this heart

Copyright 2010.

xx,
Kay



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.

Sort:  

Really I’m short on words , you have an amazing voice . It’s one thing for an audience to comment on your vocals and it’s another thing when a fellow singer comments . You have a beautiful voice I must confess and the production was excellent. You’re good at what you do , keep it up my friend and you’d become the best in what you do.

I’m a singer , and I made dsound uploads too, you can get my work on my blog, you might wanna check them out .

Great song between

Wow, I can tell a lot of soul went into those words.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Okay "original track", right, you wrote this. I had to double check before posting this comment haha. This sounds amazing, Kay! Really feeling it when the guitar gets more intense at the final stretch. Love the buildup..Awesome vocals. Really uplifting stuff :)

Outstanding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82