*Steemit Exclusive* Recorded Original Poem: "Life is Water"

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


An original poem.

Life is Water

Life is water
Quenching,
drenching,
drowning:
Liquid mirrors and glass
pouring out, out, out
reflections
and windows of light
and night.

And the dust cries for it,
And the heart asks, breathless and dry
And time-oceans demand it,
attract it,
control it,
possess it,
All the while flashing its mirrors at heaven,
its windows to the abyss

And pieces of ocean
escape
to the sky
And travel in clouds
until in great number,
like loyal subjects
preceding
their royal rainbow,
heaven mixes with earth.

But the ocean cannot be held
and so the dust softens, thickens, and thins,
blinds,
heals.
And mud is clarity

But messy, too, and the fields
become swamps
and one sinks in the stepping
deeper, deeper
colder, thicker

And as the seething ground threatens envelopment
the rain bathes
and glistens,
soothes, cools,
is drunk down deep,
soaking the sunburnt soul,
flooding into corners, crevices,
darkened marrow,
ancient blood,
shining its cold windows and glinting
its mirrors

And the silent searing leaks out, out, out
in tears
but the salt stays,
hardens on the skin

And it’s tea time.
And coffee time.
And filtered drinking time.

And water is a chameleon.

Copyright 2018.

Dsound link


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

If u can then please kindly upvote my posts too. Thank u

Honestly, this won't work long term here. If you put time into doing a new and original post, let me know and I will take a look and try to upvote. But don't beg for upvotes. Interact sincerely and see what happens - I try to visit the blogs of those who interact with my contact.

Oh i see. Thanks for the kind words

A poem is very interesting for biological. a meaningful poem about the life of sentient beings. .water is a necessity .

Thanks for listening and for your comment.

Water is important to all living things and our body has a high percentage of water. In the old days, water is a blessing for the farmers when it rains for their crops. In our whole life, we also have tears of joy and sadness. Good effort in this poem. Have upvoted and followed! Will be supporting your future work!

Thank you for taking time with such a great comment - really glad you enjoyed! xx, Kay

Wow! You are quite a poet. I also listened to 'Penny tears', beautiful song. I'm glad Linnet (@dreemit) found you, I will be looking forward seeing and hearing more.

That's one of the best compliments I could hear: the words mean so much to me! I'm so glad you enjoyed the poem and the song. I love @dreemit :). Your sister, right? She's a cool person.

She is my awesome sis! It took her a long time to get me onto steemit. Part of my concern was never having time to invest in other people's posts- but the more I hear from people like you the more I think I will find it natural. Facebook has taken the back burner- thank god. Negative and ignorantly opinionated posts were getting to me! This is totally different, I love it so far. And for once I'm actually getting feedback on music, rather than like 10 listens and 3 "good job man" comments. This is a special network. Thanks for sharing your music!

That's Poem Is Beautiful 😊😊😊

it shows you are also addicted towards poetry.
lovely explanation dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55