{lonely}

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


I love mixing the old with the new in my music, whether it be a jazz sample from the 70s with some lo-fi hip-hop drums, swing with 808s, or just old and new musical and rhythmic styles in my recorded music. I came across this song in a kitchen I used to work in where they constantly played oldies - Louis Prima, Dizzy Gillespie, Frank Sinatra, you name it. I fell in love with Louis Prima's music quickly after being shown his giant discography, and then fell somewhat out of love with it when I was forced to listen to it 5 days out of the week. Regardless, in between these two phases of my life I created this song, which is a mashup of many different Louis Prima songs (the backbone being "Just a Gigolo & I Ain't Got Nobody"), with bright trap drums and a new feel.
Thanks for listening!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Get Free Daily Upvotes!

http://cutt.us/zMBvi

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your blog post to my 33,200+ followers. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65