Choose To Love

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Yay! New song written tonight thanks to @antminer Chord Challenge! Nothing like a deadline and waiting till the last minute to start :D
steemit.com/dsound-contest/@antminer/chordchallenge-5-make-music-and-win-prizes-dsound-community-initiative
Artwork by pixabay.com/en/users/SarahRichterArt-1546275
Lyrics:
I fell hard for a girl
She changed how I see the world
I thought that love was make believe
Then she showed me that I could be anything I wanted to be
I could be the change I seek
That I could choose to love


Rock on my feathered friends!
♪\(*^▽^*)/\(*^▽^*)/♪ ヾ(*⌒∇⌒)八(⌒∇⌒*)ツ♪

Keep updated on my latest songs and projects here:

twitter.com/Junkfeathers1

facebook.com/junkfeathers

musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xc12284b2325e3d876a229a9a55752fabe4ba87b1

open.spotify.com/artist/0LsHTc8UVKZmIkw3EL39oe?si=TF1wfdJGRJOjADUfl9SFAw

soundcloud.com/junkfeathers



Check out my favorite cryptocurrencies:

Supporting Musicians!

musicoin.org/accept/MUSIC3eb81003add39f1889a07c56
Supporting Universal Basic Income!

mannabase.com/?ref=90d4659c01
and
swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=junkfeathers

and of course, Steem and the Steemit community!


A HUGE THANKS TO STEEMIT.COM/@MUSICVOTER, STEEMIT>COM/@FTLOB , ATOMCOLLECTORRECORDS.COM, AND ALL THE MUSICIANS HELPING OTHER MUSICIANS.
YOU ALL ROCK!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!

This song got second place in Week #4 of our DSound Weekly Contest! Your SBD prize has been sent. Thanks for participating!

minilogo.png

Freaking awesome!!! Thank you!!!

damn this is so fine!!! this is a must resteem tune for me! listing to it right now on the NEEDLE OF YOUR RECORD SHOW!

So nice! Thanks for the resteem!

i am gonna download it and put it on repeat for a day or two. watch! it will happen! but wait... you dont have to watch... that might be weird... if you were watching me listen to your music for two straight days in a row! I mean I might get freaked out if everytime I look out the window and , their you are, just staring in at me... teehee Ha!
Truly this song should wear a crown, cause it rules!
looking forward to getting to know more of your music!

this is brilliant man, so moody, good luck in the comp :)

A little moody with a touch of cheese! ;) Thanks friend!

sounding good man!

This post has received a 2.54 % upvote from @boomerang.

Reminds me a bit fo radiohead but it is a glory in its own right. Very well done!!

That is a fantastic compliment. I enjoyed your song too, I will be looking out for your future tunes :)

I like this kind of male vocals, subtle, bowiesque, almost 80s and Imean it in a good way, mellow but dark, with a classic twist... I totally loved the song

What an amazing compliment! It means even more coming from such a talented singer and multi-instrumentalist. You also introduced me to new music... deine lakaien. Thank you!!

nice to hear this one the show, you did an amazing job buddy!

Unfortunately i can´t upvote this post...i don´t know why :(

Thank you! Your chord challenge song was brilliant too. Very beautiful!
No worries on the upvote. I drained all power on all the great music today on Needle on your Record!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66