How Lucky I Am - Junkfeathers (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago


Sometimes on your journey through life you meet people that you really connect with, but for whatever reason you lost contact with them. I'm the type of guy who needs time away from internet and society. I look forward to the moments that I get to live off the grid in my cabin deep in the woods. Unfortunately, this need to disconnect causes me to lose contact with people that have made huge impacts on my life. This is a love song for all those amazing people who've inspired me on my voyage.
Of course, I would be lying if I tried to deny that I didn't have a lady in particular that I was thinking about when I started writing...
I apologize for the recording quality, this is before I started learning production techniques.

Hey, I haven't forgotten your name
When will we meet again?
I hope it's soon, sooner than later
I think of you everyday
I wonder where you've been
Who you love, who has loved you

I know it was a long, long time again
I hope you know I care for your beautiful soul

Hey, I hope things are going well
I'm here if you need a friend
From now until forever
Hey, are you still living true to your heart?
I don't doubt that you are
You were always so strong

I know it was a long, long time again
I hope you know I care for your beautiful soul
That's why I'm saying it to you right here and now
How lucky I am to have known you, my life wouldn't of been the same without you


Rock on my feathered friends!
♪\(*^▽^*)/\(*^▽^*)/♪ ヾ(*⌒∇⌒)八(⌒∇⌒*)ツ♪

Keep updated on my latest songs and projects on these sites:

Twitter

Facebook*
Musicoin *
Spotify *
Soundcloud





A HUGE THANKS TO@MUSICVOTER, ATOM COLLECTOR RECORDS, AND ALL THE MUSICIANS HELPING OTHER MUSICIANS.
YOU ALL ROCK!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Sad folk poetry, very well executed!

very good song....keep it up

Thank you for the encouragement!

great song man, a certain sadness to it but with great sentiment , can relate big time

Yeah, as much as I try to avoid it. the sad songs flow from me haha

you and me both, ha ha, why do you think i can relate :)

Honest and heartfelt track mate, nice one!

I can certainly relate to the narrative you wrote there about needing time for oneself, and at the same time missing those from whom life just seems to pull one away. You did reach something deep inside many of us, I would say, thanks!

That's super nice! Yeah, I'm worse than most. A total hermit... Thanks for checking out this oldie :)

I see myself heading in the same direction ... One advantage of distancing oneself is the appreciation one does have for others when they are around. Have a great weekend!

Very nice story and cool lyrics, cool song! Thanks for submitting your music!

Thanks and your welcome! I can't wait till I get finished with my new songs so I can share tunes that are more professionally recorded :)

Junkfeathers! You won third place on Week #2 of our DSound Weekly Contest! We've sent you the SBD prize, cheers and thanks for participating!

Woo Hoo!!! Super awesome! Thanks so much!!

The kind of stunning song you think - it's too bad it is too good!

This is why I love Indie musician communuty - no better! :) Do you have it on soundcloud?

search works fine :)

Yay! I followed back ;)

I agree 100 percent! I absolutely love listening to everyone's tunes on here and @atomcollector

It's so cool being able to hear everyone's unique music from all around the world. Even cooler, you can chat with them and potentially even collaborate. Pure unfiltered Awesomesauce.

Fucking A+++! trully :)

You are too kind sir! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48