Flocculent - Memories (Artzone & Musicoin EDM Contest Submission)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


If you guys are into Drum & Bass, you might like this song. It's not the conventional drum & bass I guess but I'll let you be the judge for that.

This is my submission to the contest @artzone is having right now, so if you are an EDM producer I invite you to participate in it!

I only have 4 songs right now completed for my drum and bass project and this is one of the most recent ones I've uploaded, 3 of which are very old ideas I had back in 2012 when I was making this type of music. I decided to rework on the project after some years of being abandoned and had fun arranging and producing a new feel for most of my ideas.

I enjoyed this song in particular because of how the structure of it let me play around a fun progression that kinda centers the resolution in the middle of the song. Like, the intro doesn't prepare you for what is about to come, then the progression evolves into a peak, then starts to roll back and end where it all started. Almost like if it was a representation of a bell graph haha

bell graph.png

I don't master my songs because my budget doesn't allow me to, but I mix them so they have enough quality. I feel that they of course don't have the standard industry quality everyone has but I as long as I'm able to express musicality out of my songs, I'm happy to share them.

So I'll leave the link to my music, thank you for reading and listening!

Meaning of the song:

We all have memories and whether they are good and bad they define us.

https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0x375946a923af0df03d73c0009d65976558fa50f1

https://choon.co/tracks/0w3vhg4g1lf/memories/

https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x16a15fea8efd9fd580907fd889efcdf85255d792

https://www.facebook.com/FlocculentDnB/

Sort:  

Very nice!!!
Good luck to you!!!

GReat work!! Mastering is overrated I think :)

You could be right! Thanks for listening.

Congratulations @jungleonion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75