The Wailing Witches /// Original electro drum and bass /// My first d-sound upload!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This track titled The Wailing Witches is a bit of a departure from my usual laid back ambient style. It starts off slow but around the one minute mark turns into a mildly aggressive drum and bass track.

I often consider music a type of therapy and use it both to relax or get my aggressions out and also as a way to express those feelings to the world. This track has a recurring wailing sound that for me evokes pain and suffering and for some reason brings to mind witches being burned.

Enjoy these last sounds before they are consumed by the fire.

This track is 100% original/ made by me using Reason software. This is my first upload to d-sound so I am hoping this works, fingers crossed :)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I really enjoyed this. the beginning reminded me a bit of warszawa by bowie. i think that i could have been happy without the drums and a moodier texture. thanks !

hello... i upvoted your blog and kindly upvote my blog as well...

It's pretty rare that I go this hard on drums, probably won't do so for at least another ten tracks ;)

Those SCREEEEECHES were horrifying :) Love it. Love the textures too. You're the best @juliakponsford.

I am very restrained with my use of screeches but they have a good impact when I decide to bring them out :)

Very daunting and cinematic - great work. That one 'moaning' topline is kind of unsettling 😆. Glad to see you on DSound!

Thank you, my browser seems to randomly not want to play d-sound so i was a bit skeptical but the upload went very smoothly and it's playing well for me :) That sound can give me chills, unsettling is definitely the right word!

Yeah I hear you - I'm sure there's still more than a few kinks to work out. It's still relatively new. But it's been really fun so far to have a dedicated sound community for Steemians.

Thanks again for sharing (and for the nightmares 😂)!

It was very cinematic. It also made me think of a cool transitional sound for juju gum type production.

I have not heard of DSound, but it played straight away for me. I listen to music when I paint/art I wonder what sort of thing I'd make listening to this? Probably a bit darker than usual which could be good. :)

Let me know if you do, I'd love to see some darker stuff from you!

Such a wonderful sound

congratulations to your first Dtube

Music is food to the soul and mind. I would have love to download and listen but my network is bad

There were many means in the torture and extermination of these magicians in all the kingdoms. Some of them were executed in the manner of Khazouk and some of them in the manner of Al-Tabhih. They used to come with magic and put it on a big table divided into sections separated from each other and separated by their arms. Left and right feet in the lower corner and the left foot, and the center of the table is made of a wheel made and attached to the table in a special way. Even if the wheel is separated, the parts of the table are separated from each other and each part moves in the opposite direction. West and the left arm to the north-east and the right foot to the north-west and the left foot to the north-east and thus disintegrate the joints and muscles and joints of the magician and causing him terrible pain to the extent that the devils themselves can not end and then ends after minutes and take his body to burn and fertilize ashes in the air in one of The most horrible forms of torture known in history, and it shows how much hatred and contempt people have long held for witchcraft and black magic
Thanks @juliakponsford

Yes history is full horrible tortures and injustices, even for those who weren't witches at all, scary stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51