Wrong number /// Electro experimental sounds

in #dsound6 years ago


I woke up the other day to a strange voicemail, it started with an unintelligible voice and continued on for around two minutes with silence intermingled with clicks, bangs and other hushed sounds. I listened to it a few times trying to figure out what was said, in the end I never managed to figure it out.

As I was listening the idea started to creep in that it needed to be mixed into a track!

I used a mobile application called node beat to make the base music then remixed it a bit with the voicemail audio. This is a strange one for me.... Wrong Number:



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very creative and eerie! I dig the choice of sounds you used as well as the integration of the weird voice mail.

Thanks for sharing with us 🙌🏽🤓🎧🎶

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for listening narashi!

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.63% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79