The Candy That Drank The Moon /// Electro Circus music + video

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today I have a very strange electro track that has a circusy vibe: The candy that drank the moon, the title is a reference to an inside joke from one of my favorite films, I don't think anyone has ever guessed the film yet, any takers?

Screen Shot 2018-04-25 at 8.32.27 PM.png

I also have a music video I edited to accompany this track. The footage is from Triadisches Ballett developed by Oskar Schlemmer that premiered in Stuttgart, on 30 September 1922. It is super avant-garde and compliments the music perfectly I think!

Sort:  

definitely going to review your song on my next blog along other 4 original songs which has been posted by musicians on steemit! Thank you for your original content.

Your review brought me here in an instant and the music was better than I anticipated :) I'm a new follower!

Glad you enjoyed it :)

Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.

Yo @cryptoindex this is your stats:
Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 12.21.06 PM.png
96% of your vote go to your own comments and you didn't even vote this beautiful music and video by Julia...? Shame value is what you get.

Apparently you thought this comment was worth 4 cents.

Your use of these visuals with your music is so on point (pun intended). Love it.

Great song! I really liked, I invite you to visit my blog and enjoy the content :)

It has a very David Bowie feel to it somehow.

I have no idea what movie reference it is ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97