You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Song Release, Only here, and Brand New!!

in #dsound6 years ago

I like it! I’m a sucker for maximalist minimalism, and I really enjoyed it. My wife was listening from across the room and enjoyed it as well, although I think she’s siding with the hopeful person here, in that her first comment was, “but that’s NOT how the story ends.”

Sort:  

Thanks Juan! Maybe you can explain maximalist minimalism to me someday, meanwhile, your wife is right, I think.

I think I made it up. The term, that is. I mostly mean a full, complex sound built out of a small number of elements. Stuff like those choirs of Dan on the chorus.

Ha! I've got you now. You had me going down this road: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximalism

Hey, that's not a bad road to go down, necessarily! After all, the choirs of Dan could maybe be classed as either a flourish or a redundancy.

Maybe flourishly redundant, or redunantly flourished?

It may be redundant, but what a flourish? And if it’s a flourish, who cares if it’s redundant?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64