She Sings to Me Softly (2011 Cheverly Demos) [DSound]

in #dsound6 years ago



This is my third import from my SoundCloud account. Written and recorded on a Blackberry Curve around the same Spring 2011 timeframe as [Dig In](steemit.com/dsound/@joshpeterson/dig-in-2011-phone-demo) and [Exorcism](steemit.com/dsound/@joshpeterson/exorcism-2011-cheverly-demos).

I wrote these songs when I had just started working in Washington, D.C. I didn't have very many musical outlets while I was there, so my songwriting slowed down. Publishing these on DSound has helped rebuild my confidence in my songwriting abilities.

Thank you for listening,

Josh



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Sounds beautiful. You've got an amazing voice, my friend. :)

Nice combination of finger picking and strumming, unless my ears fail me. The tune has a nice mellow sound, thank you for sharing it.

Thank you! Glad you like it. Yeah, I switch between the two techniques in that song. I like that it gives the guitar's voice more texture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94