Visa från Utanmyra by Jon Magnusson (iTalent round 8 submission)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Visa från Utanmyra” is a jazzy interpretation of an old Swedish folk song from the early 1900’s. You can almost smell the forest and feel the wind on your face listening to this instrumental jewel.

Listen on

Musicoin
Spotify
iTunes


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is really amazing @jonmagnusson definitely my favorite so far, it has that baroque sound ✌
Wasn't aware that this was a Swedish folk :)

Wow thank you so much Ivan! I'm really happy with this one and it's actually one of the few songs I had that I recorded and produced totally by my self :)

@jonmagnusson What do you think I sing over it, and make an Swedish classic go alive :)

Actually never thought of it! But I'm all for crazy things so that's sounds awesome!

@jonmagnusson I took a bit of a hiatus with music, but I would love to sing for it, reinvent the lyrics in English, I dunno are there any Swedish lyrics

There are some different ones but I think reinventing in English is best. I tried to write new lyrics to it but I'm so stuck with the instrumental it's impossible.

@jonmagnusson Ok I'll do it, just not soon, I took a hiatus from music cause of the heat and stuff I need to do, but its on my list :) English it is....

Same here... the heat has made it impossible to do something creative!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77