#SMLCHALLENGE S2:R7 entry - original song "Rely On Me" by Jon Magnusson

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

About

With a drum intro worthy off “Spin Doctors” and a tempo of 172 bpm “Rely on me” is the perfect pick me up song in the morning. This guitar driven and upbeat indie rock tune doesn’t hide its influences from the late 70’s punk scene, despite the fact that it was originally written as an acoustic folk song as a birthday present to the artist’s wife. The muted guitar in the verses opens up and explodes in the chorus together with goodies like a Hammond Organ and football stand choirs.

Together with the declaration of love that makes up the lyrics this song is for sure going to put a smile on the listeners face and to a good start of their day.

Listen on

DSound
Musicoin
Spotify
iTunes
Google Play
Amazon
Deezer

Lyrics

Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth

And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me

I will be there when night comes, until the break of dawn Even if the world is falling, I will never fall

And when uncertainty is coming, to push you of the shore I will hold onto your shoulders, and I'll never let you go

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me

Whatever your heart is yearning, wherever you wanna go I'm gonna walk here by your side, for everything I'm worth

And if the journey makes you stumble, or the road is far too long Then backwards we will wander, I will never turn around

Cause I know, everything you said, everything you done What ever you want, whatever you need, relay on me



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is a very good song with a very skankig guitar... ;-)

I like it!

A very good song. it's a word worth mentioning because many popular works are sung by famous artist artists.

Thank you very much! :)

Very pleasant !

Ayyyy yesss you aren't kiddin this is such a great song to play to get you ready for the day.

That guitar, those inspiring lyrics, that higher BPM to get the blood pumping, and that chorus o weeee man does that get me going.

Such an uptempo song to sing along to when you are getting ready during the morning routine.

Appreciate you sharing this with the community for the Good Morning Music theme.

Way to rock out, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51