April Sun (First Demo) by Jon Magnusson

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Since I want to develop my musical skills I'm taking some jazz guitar classes, and today when I learned the Em7(omit 5)/F# chord I fell totally in love with the sound. Said and done, a few minutes later I had a really jazzy chord progression and started to improvise over it. First with some Hammond Organ and Piano and at last some electric guitar.

And I wanted to share the result with all you folks, let me know what you think and I will definitely keep working on this one and some more jazz stuff.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Follow Jon Magnusson on


Eclectic Indie Rock/Folk musician from Sweden

Sort:  

I can feel the Jazz , smoky club scene . Nice!

Thanks buddy!

Great progression and it flows greatly!

Thanks man! I'm really excited to keep working on it :)

ah yeah love the jazz chords too , sounding great jon, excited to hear more

Thanks buddy. Really fun doing something different.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

hey man I've heard you song on SMA radio, really nice!

Thanks a lot buddy!

I tried to listen to your track, but dSound wasn't playing ball. Dang! Maybe put the track up on Musicoin as well. It stays up there permanently anyway...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66