Set Me On Fire (Seveaux Club Mix)

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


I had a lot of great remixes done for the remix challenge I made for the release of my new EP. One of the participants was our own @Seveaux but he couldn't really get goin with the stems so he asked me to check out a beat of his that he had been working on some time. And it was love at first sight. So I quickly transformed the melody to fit the beat and sent him a scratch recording and the love was mutual so a few weeks later here we are.

I'm really happy to present my first ever EDM-project together with Seveaux, but definitely not the last one.

Listen on Musicoin
Listen to the original version

Lyrics

Put something in my bloodstream, to take away the pain
Attenuate my anxiety, make me go astray

Then cover me with blankets, to ease my aching heart
I don't wanna be a martyr, though I suffer for the art

Set me on fire
Set me on fire
Set me on fire
Set me on fire

Don't preach about eternity, this life is fairly well
Stop lie to us I now that there's no heaven nor a hell

If Jesus is your savior, than cross me off your list
In the end I might get burned, I gladly take that risk

Set me on fire
Set me on fire
Set me on fire
Set me on fire



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Follow Jon Magnusson on


Eclectic Indie Rock/Folk musician from Sweden

Sort:  

wow this is a cool version, nice job both of you

Nice. Did you use de-esser here?

You'll have to ask @Seveaux about that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80