Ode to a friend by Jon Magnusson

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


**“Ode to a friend”** was written as a tribute to one of my best friends who passed away in cancer when we were only 15 years old. At the same time it’s a bittersweet celebration to life and friendship.

You were young, you had barely turned fifteen
When they stuck you underground
You took you're voice and buried it within
Oh how I miss that sound

And it was cold, when they took you
You were supposed to get old, just like us
I never told you, you never heard, what a friend you were

The girl who rose the lust inside your soul
Now she is crying infront of me
Her tears are falling softly on the floor
While she's asking you for peace

And it was cold, when they took you
You were supposed to get old, just like us
I never told you, you never heard, what a friend you were

I can still remember knocking on your door
Just to say goodbye my friend
Your father took my hand and shook his head
You had already gone away

And it was cold, when they took you
You were supposed to get old, just like us
I never told you, you never heard, what a friend you were


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


Follow Jon Magnusson on


Eclectic Indie Rock/Folk musician from Sweden

Sort:  

A really lovely tribute and moving words, I love that lush doubling on the vocally great track.

Thank you very much my friend!

Awesome track ! Sounds so great ! Love it :)

hi :) very nice post. I'm follow you now and I am asking you to follow me :) and let me support you and now I want to introduce you and my favorite musical gruope and LIVE CONCERT :) best regards to Gordon:)

Sounds so compact and crisp, sad topic though... great work

Hello bro!
I Love Your Post. The voice was very nice and beautiful. If you do not mind, Please Follow & Visit on my blog @erickhan.
I will be very glad & grateful to you.

Thank You & Good Luck!
🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵

beautiful.. loving he harmonies a lot

Hello bro!
I Love Your Post. The voice was very nice and beautiful. If you do not mind, Please Follow & Visit on my blog @erickhan.
I will be very glad & grateful to you.

Thank You & Good Luck!
🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31