I'm not the only one - Demo

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


The demo for my second song on my upcoming EP. Had an idea with a pumping synth bass that actually made it as a complement of the electric bass in the final version.

Preview of the finished EP
steemit.com/dsound/@jonmagnusson/always-a-rebel-ep-final-preveiw

Follow Jon Magnusson

Homepage: jonmagnusson.se
Facebook: facebook.com/jon.magnusson3
Messenger: m.me/jon.magnusson3
Spotify: open.spotify.com/artist/5K8khjFCd5ImBxNFzYusLc
SoundCloud: soundcloud.com/beljon86
Twitter: twitter.com/jonmagnussonof
YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UCmEV76SiJz2OjHOZqnYDDEQ
Instagram: instagram.com/jormaa86



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

yeah nice throb to that synth bass man, makes a comfy blanket for the rest of the instruments

I'm really happy with it. Might use it some other time if I wanna try doing some electronica :)

This is going to be one of my favourites, great melody that's really catchy :-)

Thank you! The final version is really really good :)

Hello, sir,
I love the post father, I salute the luck of father in dsound, can you teach me so that I can like post father.

Nice! positive

nice melody, love the guitar and those chord progressions are so sweet.

Thanks! It's my most advanced song so far and I'm especially pleased with my 5/4 bar in the intro :)

Funny thing... Im actually doing a song of exact same name as a entry for blockmountain and i stumble on this in my feed. Weird how the universe works.
Great stuff. Happy beats is where its at😌

Congratulations @jonmagnusson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

to be honest when you mentioned synth bass I was expecting something else. hahaha! but this is smooth. I like it! and oh my. when you played with the time signature in the interlude. 4+5/4? insane keep it up man!

Banner Steem-Music (500x200).jpg

Hehe glad I can surprise 😀 the time signature is 4/4 + 5/4 and I'm really proud about that one. Cheers mate.

oops. I realized my typo. let me correct it to 4+5/4 instead of 4+5/9. ahh. it's a good trick up the sleeves that you fitted into the right place ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32