In the dark

in #dsound6 years ago



Original - would love feedback.
lyrics

in the dark, dark, dark decent Ill go
it's so hard to be myself
so hard to feel myself
in times of dark

for the longest time hating the world
so hard to love myself
in times of dark

so save me

from the dark

in the mind, its such a different place
its such a dangerous taste
leaves a mark

if you cant commit to changing life
might as well be dead and gone
pack my things and pass it on

so save me
(as i walk through the shadow of the valley, I fear no evil, but myself)

in a dark, dark, dark decent ill die,
there's no time to love myself
no more lies I feed myself

so save me
(as i walk through the shadow of the valley, I fear no evil, but myself)
|
video -
youtube.com/watch?v=fwB929z34ek
live -
youtube.com/watch?v=ftJrDRi-c6A
Donation
Ether - 0xE4518C05891410ae86dF57e9c4F1eebBd7eDd6B3

Enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Like what you did, nice arrangement with the xlophone/celeste or whatever that is

Congratulations @jesselee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51