Tornado Watch is Song #36!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today in Saint Petersburg, Florida, USA we are watching for tornadoes which inspired the name for my song #36 as "Tornado Watch!"

► Listen on DSound

I only thought of the name after a few minutes of going through the whole worst case scenario! What if a tornado comes during the tornado watch and kills my whole family I thought while uploading this instrumental track with no lyrics or words?

First, I figured I have not had any premonitions about it meaning it is fairly unlikely. Next, whenever it is time to die I get to float out of my body and get some quality time in with everyone waiting to greet me in heaven. Then I get to choose a new set of parents before finally I come back here where I intend to return to a world where my work in this body has been helpful. As I create I clearly picture being on the other side with no memory of having made this.

In considering the details of a possible tornado death, I pictured all the Steem and SBD accumulating in my account as my voting bot ran on indefinitely while the months passed before any relatives figured out how to get into my Steem account and start draining the money. I wondered how long it would take for people on Steem to even figure out that we all had died here in a tornado. I thought how little I would care about all of it and at the same time the grief of letting go.

Instead of coming out of that afraid as one might think, I feel most peaceful now and am excited to see what the storm brings. I am grateful I have the courage to just share whatever I am thinking today with the hope it is useful for you the reader and listener! Any of our posts here might be our last and I try to contribute each day with that in mind because it helps me see what is really worth doing today :)

Love,
Jerry Banfield

PS: ► Listen on DSound and/or watch me dance to the track and add the drums in the matching video below!

Sort:  

Nice music bro.....

Woow nice

a good post I'm interested in your posts.

Before I write about what I want to ask,
I'm sorry for my question,I also Apologize for my comments not related to your post.
I have used your bot service @jerrybanfield,
I sent SBD $ 1,025 And I get $ 2.005 Upvote value.
IMG_20180321_023704.jpg
IMG_20180321_023721.jpg
Today I am back using your bot services by sending SBD $ 2,200 And I get $ 2.479 Upvote value,!
IMG_20180321_023821.jpg
IMG_20180321_023758.jpg
Why the upvote value I get is almost the same while I send a much different SBD .. ??
Please explain @jerrybanfield

Honestly I do not understand much about bot services.
Thank you.!

I love jerrybanfield. i love you baby.

Nice try girl.. do more sweet to richman...hehehe

After 4 minutes your post has 118 upvotes and 19 views. I wonder which 99 Steemonians didn't read your post but do know it is a high quality post?

There are really a lot of clairvoyants 😜

No need to cherish luxuries because we are not promised tomorrow. Nice post sir @jerrybanfield i am a huge fan

Nice song...i think you should use more showmanship.....hehehe

Nice music boss

That's...really deep

That has me thinking, is there a way to have a "will" for steemit implemented? Like upon proof of passing you can have your SP delegated to any person on the platform you choose? Or maybe even a power down scenario. Its a very intriguing topic to think about

Thanks to you I'm now on steemit...However disappointed we hardly communicate.
Keep your fire burning.
Wishing you nothing but the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97