Will The Real Jerry Banfield Please Stand Up?

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Doing good in our world means sharing our truth no matter how ugly or beautiful. Our truth is all we really have because everything else just has diminished power. We get everything we want out of life by owning our truth this moment. All the best dreams we can hope for are possible by sharing our truth with those interested in hearing.

Today in “Will The Real Jerry Banfield Please Stand Up” I own some of my most painful truths while making the experience as funny as possible. I provide five minutes of advance warning prior to listening to let listeners know that we will hear profanity and dark sexual humor full of shock value.

My hope with sharing this is to empower you to feel safe sharing your truth especially when it has been kept secret in shame and unconscious repression through addictions. I would love to hear more sharing done this way and I am honored to be a part of leading the way.

For those of us enjoying stand up comedy by Kevin Hart, The Dave Chappelle Show, Amy Schumer, and more comedians brave enough to own the uncomfortable truth and make it funny, we might enjoy a listen to this! While I am uploading the audio free to @dsound I think the video experience is the best which is currently exclusively on Vimeo alongside a few more episodes I did already at vimeo.com/ondemand/laughwithme.

What I think will make the best experience is to have a live audience for this which will be available completely online! I am sending out exclusive invites for this on my email list. To participate, I recommend downloading Zoom for free at zoom.us/download.

If you will join us in the audience for a future show, will you please sign up at jerry.tips/emaillist1017 and watch for live audience email subject lines because that is the only way the notifications will go out?

Thank you for reading about my newest adventure in vulnerability, courage, and comedy! May you have a laugh during your listen on @dsound!

Love,
Jerry Banfield



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Truth is always what we need, our friend Jerry...Virtue and Love also...So, shot and share...Life must not be something that is happening beside us but inside us...Go, Jerry, Go...Let's WIN TOGETHER

Mate, there's an old 70's saying that sometimes pops up - you know the one! Anyway, you're doing a good job, keep it up!!

All you other Jerry Banfields are just imitating
So won't the real Jerry Banfield, please stand up,
Please stand up

Not only are you a great witness, @jerrybanfield, but a braver man than myself. George Carlin said if he had your skill he'd never leave the house. 😎

(Start at 1:30)

I heard so many things about @jerrybanfield, but never anything as accurate as this .

You are quite an inspiration and guiding light @jerrybanfield , do checkout this new track I made using your voice. It's my gift to you.

https://dsound.audio/#!/@prat.chi/20180305t060336763z-dsound--steem-money-music-mix-feat-jerry-banfield-dialogues

Whales like you Jerry add so much to the Steemit community. The other day a whale upvoted one of my comments and I got a WHOLE STEEM DOLLAR. I was in shock. You guys are so kind, keep doing what your're doing!

Performing in front of live audience is a tough thing.If some one can do that then it gives him a lot of confidence.Thanks for the post.I wish i could be the audience,but right now its not possible for me because of my financial situation.Hope to join you people some time.Thank's for the post.@resteemed

Joining in the audience is free because Zoom is free to download at https://zoom.us/download.

The notifications for live go out at http://jerry.tips/emaillist1017.

Thank's .

Spammer/Hacker activity screened duly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43