"The Prom" by Jeff Leinwand - Steemit Music League Challenge _ S2_R2 - Theme_ Dance Anthems

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)




Hello Steemians!

This is my tune for RD 2 of the Steemit Music League Challenge hosted by @chiefmappster & judged @danyelk, @beatseb, @derekmiller & @chiefmappster.

It's called "The Prom". I tried to cover the tragic, funky and loving vibes of this event. :)

For this one I used:

DSI Tempest
TR 808 (I borrowed from @madcracke<- :))
Moog Satellite
Eurorack Modular System
MFB Nanozwerg
Roland Alpha-Juno 2
Guitar & Bass

This one was very chaotic and to the last minute :) So I skip the in depth explanation. Sorry @ivan.atman ;)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

nice to 'see' more of your work! good luck in the contest as usual!

YEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! Uhhhh weeeeeh, what a Monday morning I am having listening to this, I can't stop moving! With this you created one of my ALL time favorites <3 <3 YOU are my HERO <3 Love you <3

Whatttttttt yesssssssss.

I feel like I just got a massage for my ears haha. So many epic clear and full sounds coming at me in this creation.

Love how smooth your beat flows and how you introduce such dope sounds throughout the instrumental.

I really enjoyed around 2:09 o weee that got me moving and smiling so big. And that burst of energy starting at 2:41 love it.

Appreciating you taking the time and effort to create this and share it with community to enjoy.

Much love and respect

Thank you @chiefmappster! It was a pleasure participating! :)

You're very welcome thanks for making that medicine o weeee

Ohhhhh woooooow, from 2:08 you are a such beautiful soul, this is so uplifting ... SUMMER TUNE!! This is defo a prom I would love to attend to, with you @jeffleinwand <3

Thank you very much @d-vine! <3

You are so welcome @jeffleinwand!

Well done! Quite a smooth and classy dance track you have there!

Thank you @onemedia! Glad you like it! :)

You're welcome. Have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49