Jeff Leinwand - Jellyfish's Journey

in #dsound6 years ago



Hello Steemians!

This is my tune for RD 3 of the Steemit Music League Challenge hosted by @chiefmappster & judged @danyelk, @beatseb, @derekmiller & @chiefmappster.

It's called "Jellyfish's Journey". Just imagine this little creature floating in the sea stopping here and there to explore its neighbourhood. Finally jellyfish strands on an island finding the ultimate beach party. Have fun :)

For this one I used lots of sounds created with the modular system. The ukulele style sound was created mainly using the Mutable Instruments Clouds with the Parasites firmware, Makenoise Function and the Manhattan Analog MA35 filter. The MS20 and Moog Werkstatt were responsible for most of the lead sounds running through the Jomox T-Resonator, Rockman Chorus/ Delay and the Eventide H9. Again the DSI Tempest delivered the drums. Bass is coming from the Cwejman VM-1 sound module this time.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Jeff, I really wanted to listen to this, but for some reason, Dsound is not streaming for me at all now! Disappointing! Tried restarting my browser, maybe restart my computer next ...

Oh man it's not working here either. :( Thank you for telling me!

I uploaded it to soundcloud:

https://soundcloud.com/jeffleinwand

Cool! -- I mean, that I got to listen on SoundCloud, not that Dsound is hiccuping ... I tried a few times with Dsound it looked like it was in an 'infinite buffering' mode ... I thought it was on my side when I saw the blue buffering bar on someone else's upload, but then thiers finally did load after a minute or so, and then began playing...

So I'm the third 'like' on both tunes, Jellyfish's Journey ... and the one that I thought won #smlchallenge S2:R1 ... commented on both, there on soundcloud, I think my userid there is 'Zig' ... hardly use that ... now that I'm on musicoin Soundcloud is superfluous, and before musicoin, I made all my tunes into music videos before releasing.

Thanks for your likes and comments! :) I have to check out musicoin...it seems there is an automatic mastering happening on soundcloud.....sounds terrible ;)

Automatic mastering ... It seems AGC automatic gain control is everywhere ... I might just buy a sound card because I have yet to figure out how to disable it on the native chipset on the motherboard ...

Yeeess baby!!! This is extraordinary superb, just like you!! Love you❣️❤️

:))))

Wow wow what a tuneeeeeeeeee.

This has me smiling so big wow my vibrations just went up after listening to this o weeee.

That ukulele type sound is so awesome man that is incredible ow you can create that with that equipment.

Love the vibe you create in the first 2 minutes and then that transition with the ocean noises reinforced it so well and then wham here comes that ukulele at 2:33 and we are off.

Wow and love that sequence around 3:20 o weeeee made my ears perk up that's for sure.

Thank you for creating this high-quality production to the #smlchallenge

Much love and respect.

Thank you very much @chiefmappster! You are welcome! :)

nice one
nice blog
nice images
and vote
and follow you thank you :)

Thank you very much :)

music that is perfect for young people, very good post, I am waiting for your next posting in dsoun @jeffleinwand

Thanks a lot! :)

take your time to upvote me, if you wish @jeffleinwand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40