What Lies Behind. Instrumental Idea. Jeff.

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Remeber finding your old school books upstairs in the loft?

Laughing at all the stories and pictures you used to draw...

Well this is exactly that but in a musical sense.

Here is an old idea I luckily jotted down and am stoked at the potential of this tune.

I remember writing it with a creepy atmosphere in mind and the story I believe was something to do with a dark corridor with flickering lights.

The chorus was when you opened the final door at the end of the corridor, to be welcomed by all of your mates cracking open the beers.

I think I wrote it around the Silent Hill computer game era lol

God knows where the solo came from... Just feeling it and shit!! Love it!

Feedback welcome :)
Cheers.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You could even incorporate this your instrumental into Silent Hill somehow. :) Nicely done music, love that sound...

F sure Meg!! ha. I don't suppose you know the creators of the game?
Maybe I will send them an Email...lol

Maybe you do your own ''Silent Hill'' game, when you have the music already :)

I like it you music brother
I resteem you post

Ahh Bless you hattaarshavin. Thanks muchly bro. :)
Hope all is well in Indonesia.
Loving your tunes man. A great style you have.
Will pop along to your page shortly.
Peeace bro. Thanks.

Yea old stories are always memorable whether Good or bad but when you really become a man, you tend to find all of them close to your heart.. Though I liked the Jazz feel of your music... Would be great to hear with headphones around .. Kp rocking

Cheers Tas :) You are right bro. I was maybe 22 when I wrote that, I'm 37 now and feel more desire for it now than I did back then. Jazzy feel eh..interesting. That is one style I never learnt .
Get the cans on bro! Much better.
Cheers man , thanks for your comment. Stay safe.
Peace.

Amazing article @jeffandhisguitar awesome music and sound ♥ will listen again for sure. :)

Cheers cyber. Thanks for staying around man. Have a splendid day.
Peeace.

Love your guitar play, which guitar effect do you use and what kind of guitar do you use. Despite it is an old tune, it is so nice to the ear. You can do a refix of it. I have heard of Silent Hill game and the movie.

Nice one Femissibooboo. Yes I certainly will! Definately a keeper. The effect on that particular sound was the hi gain setting on my effects pedal which was a Korg Ax1000g. The trick is to be able to play with an aggressive sound is to control the noise of the other strings with micro techniques. I must have learnt that from listening to Steve Vai lol. The guitar I used is an Ibanez Prestige. I have it here in Cambodia but the ground hum which comes from it is terrible.. The electrics are not good in this city. Thanks for listening ;)

Ibanez that is quite expensive and your effect is so cool. I have a guitar box, I am still learning but the lady teaching me says I am a fast learner. When I am an average player I won't mind if you show me some tricks about guitar and effects

Begginner lessons starting soon Femis. First one is how to tune your guitar by ear. :)
Stay tuned.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01