Be Gone - Fingerstyle Cover - Ewan Dobson

in #dsound6 years ago


Now, 6/8 timing is nothing to be sniffed at :D Most tunes we hear are 4/4. So with a 6/8, ya just count to 6 instead of 4 and the music should make mechanical sense.

Ewan Dobson will always be a guitar hero of mine.
The chap has unreal skills that should be discovered by every guitar player.
His tune Be Gone is very satisfying to play and has a great groove.
Thanks for listening.
Cheers



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Cheers Stanley :D
Glad ya liked it and thanks for the follow dude.
Yeeow :D

Those harmonics my man !!!! You touched me right through my soul . You beautiful son of a gun

Wahey Ed :D
Hope you are good man.
Cheers for the listen and cheers for the lovely comment.
Blessings sent across the pond bruh.
Cheers

nicely executed man, great playing jeff :)

Thanks man.
Ah Ewan Dobson's music is very difficult to play.
I had no chance at learning it when I first discovered him as I had been playing electric guitar since I started.
But his music is mesmerizing and I put the time in to get his sound.
It just goes to show,, practice makes perfect :D

You always create nicely played and smooth flowing vibes whatever that time sig Jeff! Sounds mint! :D

Cheers Kurt man :)
I love the combined bassline and melody.
His music rocks :D

Beautiful playing and lovely riffs Jeff, very well done :)

Ahh cheers Adam :D
Hope I got ya counting to 6 :)

Sounding good, great playing style too. I always enjoyed playing tunes in 6/8 and 12/8 when I was in a band, I'm feeling a need to step away from 4/4 for a couple of tunes =)

Yes skaarl it is nice to escape the 4/4 and give a different vibe.
Glad you are a fan of odd time signatures.
It brings a waltz feel to the tune :D

I love all that stuff about changing the feel too, I find songs written in 5/4 (a la Dave Brubeck) great for clearing all the noise out of my head when it's been one of those days too =)

Ahh will check him out.
Thanks for the recommendation.
:D

It's an old jazz standard called 'Take Five' from the 60s (I bet you know it when you hear it), I think it's the 5/4 time signature that helps just refresh the brain or something...I'm no musicologist though lol

Ahh lovely groove :D
That line stuck out actually!
Sick drumming.
Very nice!

High quality work man! and played perfect!

Thanks David :D
I hope I can convert you to listen to a bit of Ewan Dobson!
Will train your musical listening reall good. :D
Hope you are well man.
Cheers.

wow jeff this is incredible you are so a master of your craft.

The basslines get my gears flowing smooth D.
I love his music.
Thanks for the listen :D

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Thanks a lot buddy :D
Great post :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43