Loop Station Series #1 Oldskool Hotel California.

in #dsound6 years ago


Well here is s little story for ya. Back in 58 maybe... lol Nah, maybe 10 years ago I was in a local guitar shop browsing the ridiculously priced goods and guitars, and my missus at the time was there with me too. There it was!! Sitting neatly in the display desk. the Boss RC2 Loop Station. $200..... Dam I said.. I would love one of those.

You know where this is going eh eh......
We eventually left, and split up and went shopping.
Later on we met back at the carpark and we headed home.

During the ride home I went to reach into her bag to grab the lighter I could see sticking out and she went to stop me, thus swiping the lid of her bag open to the side revealing the plastic bag of the music shop we had visited earlier!!

She had gone back and bought for me when we split to go shopping !!

I was so taken back and still use it to this day.

She was going to surprise me with it but typical me ruined her shit... doh

But anyway, what a splendid little pedal that is.
Compact, built to last and easy to use.
It became my best friend after we broke up.
Lonely nights were spent noodling and working out musical importances.

So here is an old little rip of Hotel California I mustered up maybe 7 years ago.
Running through a Marshall VS100 and a Korg AX1000G + an Ibanez Prestige.
Peace and loop pedals.
Cheers


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great Cover , great sound from the Boss RC2 :)

Cheers dude. I hear a little fire behind it. Was worth the log :)
Hope all is well.
Yeeow

Love it!
I used to have one of those. I'd record loops and layers and would improvise for hours! Till today one of my favourite pedals :)
And that's a great story!

fly high

That's the ticket Sunra!! Such a good learning tool for everything.
I still have it and use it for gigs around the city.
Built like a steel brick!!
Cheers man.
All the best.

Thanks for using the #ftlob tag regularly @jeffandhisguitar! You've just received a manual upvote from @ftlob. You're really an asset to Steemit's independent music!
Banner round.png
Join our Discord to stay in touch :-)

cool redition sounds like your formed a great patnership.... with the boss pedal anyway.

Splendid Deon.. haha. The pedal is still with me... that says something.
Cheers man,
fistbumps sent via telepathy.
Yeeow

You have no idea how much I love that song. It really made my day.
Somehow your story matches the melody of the song (not its lyrics, because creepy lol).

Brilliant! Thanks for the comment Jorge.
I would be interested in what i am capable of now :)
I may do a new cover.
Keep your ears peeled.. ha
Cheers bru :)

Nice Surprise ! Well it would have been lol .... Not playing at the minute Jeff , I will pop back in a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61