A little update on my alternative client for DSound and some thoughts about my DTube Avalon leader node

in #dsound5 years ago

Yesterday I was able to implement the tabbed interface which will be used on my DSound alternative client for the Android operating system. I am trying to keep it as native as possible while Google keeps putting rocks on the road so developers use libraries in order to maintain compatibility with older versions. But I achieved it, finally. This week I should be able to implement the feed of followed users. Next week I should be implementing some improvements on the UI and the next one adding extra code. I expect to be trying myself the internal alpha/pre-beta version on October and release it in November.

Some of you may already know that I am also trying to become a DTube Avalon Leader -the witness equivalent on that new chain-. Today I was very surprised to see that my votes have been multiplied by six, from 72 to 419. Whoever have voted for me: THANK YOU!

Now that I am again into the middle range of the first 20 nodes, I have also started to think that I should also begin looking about what I could provide to the community in exchange of their support. I am currently adding bug reports into the DTube Avalon. Well, I normally comment into the DTube Discord channel, but most of the times I am directed to create the report there.

One idea I have in my mind is the one I have had there since at least one year ago. This time I am going to avoid "reveal announcement drama". It would be a site for DTubers to look their statistics in a way they could improve the way they add content to DTube. I know serious content creators on DTube would appreciate it. They ask for it from time to time.

My idea was to provide a free layer of service and then some pay-per-use layer of products. The paid ones would be in the range of less than 5 STEEM per month per account for the full suite of services. But, that's only one idea. There is no implementation of it, although I am already playing a little bit querying my own Avalon node.

And... Thank you for reading me.

Sort:  

Te voté hace tiempo de testigo en dtube, no sé si seguirá siendo válido con los cambios.

Lo he preguntado y me han dicho que no. El voto no se mantiene en la mainnet y la testnet la reiniciarán también. Por si te interesa, tengo intención de mantener mi nodo funcionando cuando activen la mainnet

pues habrá que volver a empezar entonces

Por cierto no es mañana la venta de tokens de dtube??? cómo lo ves? no lo he seguido mucho.

Sí. Mañana a las 20. La veo algo sobrevalorada, Como todas las ofertas iniciales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77