Twilight Contemplations

in #dsound7 years ago



I'm working on a follow-up to my introduction post that elaborates on all of the interests I've pursued over the years and what I can and will contribute as a Steemit user. However, after spending a few hours on it and realizing that I'm not even a quarter of the way through yet, I decided to post something else first.

(As an aside, I may need to post a few things before I finish up that gargantuan text.)

So, I bring you some music. This is an ambient drone piece I finished a couple months ago (before the chaos of moving descended upon me) and I haven't had a chance to post it anywhere yet. With being new to Steemit and subsequently discovering the DSound platform, this seems like the perfect place to post it. I hope you enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Cool. If made into a loop - this could be made into a study and concentration video on DTube, between 30-60 minutes. It has that meditative feel to it, a stress relieve. Nice piece of music.

Thanks! That's a good idea - I'd considered integrating DTube into my Steemit account, but wasn't really sure what I would do. Now I have an idea, so thanks again!

Cool man. Always glad to through out ideas. You could find photos on Steemit by others, which suit the music, for example: calm, peaceful, relaxing - like the one you have in the post, and combine them with this song into a video slideshow, while providing credits to authors and links to their Steemit profiles. This could be a good step towards music to be heard through supporting the rest of the community. Regards,

That's definitely a great idea - time to find some photos! Thanks again!

Nice jam dude. Getting some Tim Hecker vibes here. I also like to know a little about gear used and the process to make stuff. So if you are into sharing that kinda stuff then cool deal.
Also welcome to steemit. I noticed you do some photography, have you checked out steepshot?https://alpha.steepshot.io/
I have not really used it so I can't say much about it but might be worth checking onto.

I think there are some really cool things in the works for blockchain tech involving music. Muse is a blockchain with a streaming site launching soon that plans to to to streaming what steemit has done to blogging.

Thanks! Sure - everything on the piece was done with a PC. I used Reason to create the melodies, then I used Audiobulb Ambient (I can't say enough good things about that program) to turn those melodies into drones. There are six tracks in the piece and I used Reaper to mix them together, then I used Goldwave to put the finishing touches on it.

I used quite a few VSTs for reverb: Guitar Gadgets (on 2 tracks), Lagrange, Stone Voices Ambient Reverb, CTR Entropy, and Sanford Delay. On the master, I used Teufelsberg Cold War Reverb and Ozone Imager to boost the frequencies.

Thanks! It's really good to be here. I'll have to check out Steepshot more - a blockchain version of Instagram sounds right up my alley. I'm checking out Muse too - I can't wait for that to come to fruition! It sounds like it's going to make all the elements involved with streaming music a lot more efficient, which is definitely needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74