#FeatureFriday - "Can't Stop the Funk" prod. by @Seveaux --- Be featured on an exclusive Steemit mix

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

funk_large

What is #FeatureFriday? It is a weekly Hiphop song that has an open verse for anyone who wants to write something and record on it. Every week I will be posting a new song with an open verse for anyone to participate if they want. This doesn't just have to be rappers, it could also be singers or whoever feels like they could do something with the open verse. Once there are enough songs made, I will be releasing a "weSteem" mixtape (working title).

So yea, that's basically it. Drop a verse to a song every week and get featured on the mixtape. If not interested in participating, come through and listen to the verse(s) that I have put up or other people drop.

If you are interested

You don't need to make another post about it if you don't want to, although it would be appreciated :D. BUT, you do need to post your verse here or in any of the other #FeatureFriday posts. Do not mess with the instrumental in any way and just spit in the open verse provided. Also, when you post it, make sure you post it an embedded format i.e. youtube or soundcloud. Thanks!

About this song

Major shout out to one of the best producers on Stemmit, @seveaux!!! Dude is so sick with production... He sent me a snippet of this about a week ago, and immediately I wanted to drop something to it. He finished the instrumental I think a few nights ago, then I wrote this to it. The song is just one helluva funk song... Just something that you play when you are in a good mood, having fun, or perhaps even cleaning around the house!! Just funnkkkkyyyy!

Hope you enjoy!

► Listen on DSound

Lyrics

Hook/Chorus

you can’t do this, please just know
you can’t do this, please just stop it
you can’t do this, please just know
You’re out of time, so bitches watch it

Verse

It’s so easy, I got these fuckers afraid
I destroy beats, I’ll probly kill a couple today
You see it’s true, I spit this rap venom smooth
I burnt the booth down, after I burned a tree down too
No you can never stop him, fuckin up ya top ten
With Em, Biggie, Pac, believe me, there's no discussion
schemes are so disgustin that the beat and flow is crusted
End scene, the screen I will bust them, no ceiling that is above him
Uh… There’s no one next to me
Yall betty crocker ass bitches with your recipes
So salty, but me? You’ll never deaden, see
I’m a lifeboat for hip hop refugees
If you want beef, I got extra meat,
If you want fire, I’ll bring some extra heat
With every breath nothing less than the best from me
You see, my destiny’s to be the next to lead

Hook/Chorus(x2)

you can’t do this, please just know
you can’t do this, please just stop it
you can’t do this, please just know
You’re out of time, so bitches watch it

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54