"Think" - HipHop/Rap, Full Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



A song I made for a competition for @the21plus.

Lyrics:
Welcome back to class, Students
You’re speaking to a post-grad mutant
My speech is sick, in fact proven
I speak disease, I’m that fluent
I’m not your breed, I’m past human
Defy movement, I’m past Newton
Leave all I see in vast ruins
Want to see an illusion?
THINK
Whenever you’re coming down off of a mountain top
THINK
Whenever you make a good joke and the laughter stops
THINK
Whenever you’re sitting there at a traffic stop,
Wanting to smash the clock, whether it tells time or not, time to stop and
THINK
There’s not a person in here today that can not
THINK
Our life’s purpose, it isn’t the way that some may
THINK
But life certainly leads to the gave; while we don’t
THINK
It’s time to think…. Think

Verse 2:
Why do we stay stressed?
Why do we wage war?
Why do we make less?
Why do we make more?
What is a safe bet?
What if we raise more?
Why do we take rests?
What are we awake for?
THINK
Whenever you’re coming down off of a mountain top
THINK
Whenever you make a good joke and the laughter stops
THINK
Whenever you’re sitting there at a traffic stop,
Wanting to smash the clock, whether it tells time or not, time to stop and
THINK
There’s not a person in here today that can not
THINK
Our life’s purpose, it isn’t the way that some may
THINK
But life certainly leads to the gave; while we don’t
THINK

Hook

Verse 3:
We all got some righteous views
And who knows who’s might be true
The truth? I don’t know it, dude do you?
If you do, well tell me more later not so soon
Cuz, I don’t even believe that it’s in a book
I believe that I’ve seen it, but didn’t look
And probably if I did it would get me shook
And nothing is free so please think about what it had took

Hook


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Nice one you gat here. You are talented. I haven't gotten the reward and you haven't announced the winner of the last contest

The rewards just posted for the first one today, I have to go back and check and see which ones are being sent to who.

I didn't announce winners for last one because I haven't done that post yet, and to be honest not sure if I will be doing that any time soon. Have a lot on my plate at the moment, but will hopefully be able to get the contest going again soon!

Thanks, looking forward to participating in more of your contests

thanks have seen the reward

Great beat man, makes me think haha! and the lyrics unreal.

Yo man, I appreciate that a lot. Glad it could make you think!! lmao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75