(Dsound Exclusive!) "We are One" - Spiritual Hip Hop / SML Round 1

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


Pexels


This is an older song of mine that I wanted to share for this contest. Let me know what you guys think:



Lyrics:

Sometimes I dont wanna stand anymore

Sometimes it feels like I shouldn’t plan to be more

Sometimes I don’t soar, just land on the floor

They ask why I cry, I didn’t plan to be poor

Yea.. I wanted mansions galore,

but what I had in my hands, what I wouldn’t give for more

They call it youth, I call it open heart,

Cuz that’s what I had before it all got torn apart

Before it cracked and collapsed,

before it got those scars,

Before when I saw stars,

I saw that incandescent light,

and damn, it was worth the fight

But after many nights,

of sittin here depressed

I have no sense to stand up

I just sit instead...

It’s easier to not try,

and might succeed, then give everything and still cry

So I just sit and vibe...

Hopin I open eyes...

I open yours and your open mine,

and over time, we can regain all the shine, it is yours and it is mine


So that’s what I do now,

Come on...

look at me and you now

Come on...

look into a new sound

Come on...

Look into my eyes now

And see that we are one


I know I can do anything I want to do

If I choose, to follow the light

You can too, you can follow it if you choose

So come follow me

See I don’t wanna be, Another one of these

Rapper wanna bes, trying to be some other thing

It’s what their not, Gotta only be yourself

Nothing else will help, you can get the belt

They can say your beast,

But in ten years from now, will you still stand on your feet?

Or will you see defeat? See I all I wanna be is free, and hopefully I’ll eat

But even if not, I can still say I was me


So that’s what I do now,

Come on...

look at me and you now

Come on...

look into a new sound

Come on...

Look into my eyes now

And see that we are one


When people despise,

When you can not hide,

The world it’ll lie,

Tell you what is right,

Tell you what is life

Tell you when to fight

But you should always look inside

Beneath all of the ego, you are selfless every time

Now think about that rhyme, and think about it hard

We both have broken hearts,Should we give in or depart?

If I could only be a part to help you realize the truth,

You are looking for a savior, but the savior it is you


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Man this is soulful, powerful hip-hop the world needs right now.

Your voice is beautiful and you deliver the lyrics in a very passion and clear way.

"They call it youth, I call it open heart. That's what I had before it all got torn apart"

Man these are the lyrics the younger generation needs to hear and its so relate able to them.

And this line man gave me the largest goosebumps its mind-blowing:

  • "You are looking for a savior, but the savior is you"

Mannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn this is what the world needs to hear to begin healing and growing.

Hear to help spread your amazing message buddy.

Much love and appreciation for inspiring me greatly.

Thank you so much for the love and support!! I will keep bringing what I have to bring. Hope you keep enjoying! Be blessed!

You're very welcome. So happy to hear that :)

Looking forward to raising my vibrations with your music.

God bless

This right here -

looking for a savior but the savior it is you

Great track man, and a powerful message as well. You know I have to be honest, I kept waiting for the beat to drop and I was surprised it never came. Takes a lot of courage to make a hip-hop track without drums, damn

Thanks a lot man! I really appreciate it!

Yea, at the end of the day. The only one that can make the change you want is you. It's so hard trying to talk to people about this type of stuff, because it's all very much cliche. But... IT'S TRUE Lol

The drum thing, lol, yea... There are some tiny little bongos or something, but nothing substantial. I really enjoyed this project for that very reason. Was so different, loved it.

Appreciate you checkin it out man!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64