Zelda - Ocarina of Time / Hiphop Remix --- My entry for this weeks Beat Battle!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I grew up on Zelda, and Ocarina of Time was my JAMMMM! Since I've been doing a lot of music lately, I just thought about this the other day and went for it. It also went really well with the theme for @chiefmappster's #beatbattle's theme of Nostalgia!

I think it turned out really well, especially since I'm not exactly a producer and only mess around from time to time. I'm definitely getting more of a grasp on sampling, which I think will help me out in the future for sure.

Let me know what you guys think!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Are you a music creator or just love music?

Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.

Sort:  

Nice and chill, cool beat not so much up one's face. I enjoyed that!

Thanks man! Yea, most all the instrumentals I make are very chill and just laid back... Appreciate you checking it out!

You're welcome. That laid back works really well. Have a great day!

Ayyyyyyy what an ode to Zelda.

That combo of bass, kicks, and Zelda influence hits the spot. .

Love that part around 2:01 and 3:14 when you bring that extra sound in man that is vibration raising right there

Man do you trigger some nostalgia with this one. That classic Zelda o weeee

Appreciate you sharing it with the community. Much love and respect brothamana

Yo man! I'm really glad you liked it! Zelda was a big part of my childhood, so I was really excited to do this instrumental! Means a lot that it has the same effect on someone else!! Thanks for checking it out dude

You're welcome brothaman man o man did you channel that Zelda beautifully.

Subscribe to the Ki channel subscription to your channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41