You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: iTalent Contest - spoken word/poetry reading category - Welcome - a poem by Bennett Italia ©2018

in #dsound6 years ago

@bennettitalia what the f... man, this is amazing, you blew me away with this piece 😄 seriously man you are a true artist, really love your theatrical approach in both the music and I think everything else, I have a hunch you don't stop at just few art forms, you seem to me like a full fleged bohemian

Sort:  

Hey thanks so much Ivan! Really glad you liked it :) It was my first recording of a poetry performance, been planning to do some of those this month and your contest inspired me to get to it. Haha yes I do have a love of, and flair for, the dramatic... And you're correct, I also paint, draw, write non-fiction prose, and (ever since joining @mariannewests's freewrite community) fiction apparently. Creativity is my drug, not such a bad one although I do tend to lose sleep working late into the night on one project or another lol... Thanks so much for the support, and for the awesome contest!

@bennettitalia it all sounds oh so familiar, hooked on a creativity, I know what you mean man, I know what you mean... I am glad you got inspired by this, let's see if it grows ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50