DSound | Beat Battle League Week #15 | Hulk Smash!

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



I've chosen Hulk for my entry because I've liked the 1996's music theme, it's quality was pretty bad as you can hear at the start of the track, so I figured I will recompose it my self instead of sampling the theme., but still use it as an intro for the song to show the basis. The intention behind my track is to show the character of the Hulk through music, hence the choice to come out strong and stay strong throughout the track.

I created the beats with the Battery 4 in Ableton, using Dr.Driller kit. It seemed very suitable for me that Hulk gets this kind of Dub Steppy beat and tunes. The music theme I recomposed with the Spitfire Masse, an orchestra emulation loaded into Kontakt 5, and the second part of the variation on theme is made with Massive.

Special thanks to:
@chiefmappster @Seveaux and others I am still not aware of for creating this competition
and @djlethalskillz and @topkpop for introducing me to SMA couple of days ago

For some reason DSound doesn't let me have word links so here are the links to instruments I used below


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations @ivan.atman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Mah man! Im so glad that i did invite u u are are great addition to our community, thank u for creating such an amazing piece of art! Keep'em comin. Kudos!

I will Lethal, making music is something I enjoy always, thanks man!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great perspective on your process!

Thanks to @chiefmappster, this article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

I appreciate the given opportunity @sneakyninja and am grateful for @chiefmappster for being so kind to include me in his 5 picks :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ivan.atman to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66