The Splinterlands // Alien Prophecy Mix

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


The Splinterlands // Alien Prophecy Mix

I recorded the piano midi for @harrisonmir's official Steem Monsters mix of my Splinterlands composition over the weekend.

Last night I had some fun creating my own strange mix which I shall henceforth refer to as the Alien Prophecy Mix.

The aliens begin to slowly fade in from another dimension communicating through lo-fi, detuning, crackling alien voices from the mothership, distortion, and wailing ghost violins.
They also seem to like drums.

I have no idea what @aggroed will think of this mix.
I'm afraid to find out........



Check out my music on Choon!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You were chosen for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Sunday - Thank You!

Thank you!

I thought that was great, reminded me a bit of Tony Carey's Bedtime Story, thank you a wonderful musical style you have there.

Oh man, I absolutely love this @isaria!

You better be careful opening up Pandora's box to electronic elements. Once I start geeking out it's tough to seal that back in! 😆

It's already started.. grumbles at wallet

Haha I heard @swelker101! Honestly it's such a good investment though for a musician. You can really do a lot with a little home studio setup. Hope it's not giving you guys too many headaches! Always happy to help if it does.

Thank you, I'm so happy that you like it!
Shane just bought some Native Instuments stuff so we will seriously be geeking out very soon lol

Oh nice! Their new plugins amazing in Komplete 11, I'm using a lot of it for the Steem Monsters arrangements. You'll have to fill me in the next time we have a Discord meeting!

Yes we will talk tomorrow! I forget what time though lol

No worries really. As usual I'm just working from my computer so you can hit me up anytime that's good for you!

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

That's some wonderful, trippy sounds. I dig it.

I loved it.
It reminds me of the music from the old spectrum 128k games.
I love aliens too.
I seen a ufo last year and viewed it through my binoculars.
Super stoked!!

Thank you, that's cool that you saw a UFO!
I just heard your music on a Steem Monster's Art video....very impressive!

Yes, since that day I do not look at life the same.
I am fascinated with the secrets that are being hidden from us.
I hope all will be revealed soon :D

Ahh was it the mermaid video from niko by any chance?
What a splendid picture! :D
I think she is hot!! lol

a very beautiful and mysterious concept at the same time, a very artistic and musically attractive environment, and without mentioning the melody of the violins, transmitting and complementing the projected sensation in the theme, excellent work, melodies from another planet, I really liked it, thanks to share

Thank you for your lovely comment!

That was a really interesting mix, I have no idea how you do half of that stuff, but it sure sounds cool!

Thanks Amber!
<3

This was awesome and really creative

this is awesome! did you hear my version?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52