Eventually // My Original Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


An Original Song From My Alter Ego, Popsaria

I have an entire album of music that I created what feels like a lifetime ago.
I don't connect with these songs anymore.
I tend to ignore them like the little dust balls that rest silently behind my refrigerator.
But, as The Shane pointed out to me last night, they were once an important part of me so perhaps I shouldn't treat them so badly.

I wrote all these songs in the attic of my NY apartment. It was a dark time of my life....I was a lost soul .....so I don't like to think about it much.

However, this particular song was an exploration of the soul....trying to find myself and climb out of the darkness.

Eventually.....I'm going to be..... I am.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

What an Excellent Song this is , and when that Chorus hit me , Wow ! blew me away ! Your Voice is Super and Production is Quality too. Love it Big time :)

Thank you so much!

Which one of your songs do u think youv put the most effort in?

That's a tough question as I am incredibly neurotic about all my songs!
I suppose Panacea due to the orchestral section.
Thanks for asking :)

Why are your songs not on Youtube @isaria? From where can they be downloaded?

My songs are available here:
ruinsofisa.bandcamp.com
:)

Well, that was different than what I've heard from you before!
I like the piano work on this song, it sounds intricate, but perhaps that's simply because I'm not a piano player.
I liked the song.

Thanks Amber....its' from the early days!
The piano part is indeed syncopated!

wow what a dynamic track. and such an incredible voice. thanks for sharing. im new here and will def be on the lookout for more dope content from you!

Thank you!
Welcome to Steemit!

Music is such an amazing outlet for emotions <3 love it!

So true...thanks!
<3

there is always a light at the end of the tunnel...

Nice and keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55