Pocket Full of Boxes

in #dsound7 years ago


I'm here with more fire for you OH GREAT COMMUNITY OF DSOUND! ;)

This is a song I produced and composed with the help of one of my best friends, who is an accomplished guitarist. He helped really shape the sound out, and gave me lots of harmonic content to manipulate and shape. His guitar definitely called for a balance between other instruments, including the drums and vibes especially. The running bass line helped also tie things together.

It's interesting collabing with others for exactly this reason. Feeding off one anothers energy results in so many beautiful "accidents". Though they are not really accidents at all. They are serendipitous moments meant to be, manifested only through the open minds that such moments require. I am truly blessed to be surrounded by such talented people who desire to push the boundaries of what we are capable of, both alone and/or together!

Hit me up, and lets collab!!!

Thanks for checking my sounds out!!!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hey this is a real interesting track, love the way the guitar weves through the more electronic vibe. Nice work, voting power shot for the moment but rest assured your work is appreciated.

Really cool song man ! Keep up the great work. Peace. CS

Super cool vibes and beats, nice one, resteemed.

Oh hell yeah man. I forgot how dope this track is! Nice.

WOAH. Fire beat broh. Like fresh flames slayin brotonamo

Damn I freaking love this sound

What a cool vibe. That chirping guitar contrasts brilliantly with the choice of other instruments, like the string section.

really cool sounding drums and overall vibe

Great and atmospheric track! I will listen to more of your music now.

Gives me all kinds of vibes! Great guitar work. Love the drum sounds, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84