Proved That Man Could (Beat Battle League S2:R7)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Hey DSOUND! Whats up!

The Infamous IT here with a hot entry for this weeks Beatbattle. With this weeks theme being electronic dance music, I had to go straight to a track called Proved That Man Could Do It. It's a fast paced progressive electronic track combining both organic and synthetic elements. This is fitting considering we live in this age where digital is beginning to overtake analog... a scary thought in its own way.

That being said, this song all started from a small vocal sample found saying the exact title... Proved that man could do it. lol It is actually a track I made as a collaboration for a project I have going with @avesa called Ananda! We will be releasing another track fairly soon as well!! We knew we wanted to take it in the electronic direction. It was a helluva process making and composing this song let me tell you guys! It went through so many versions and Ableton crashes. lol. It has taught me a) I need a desktop b) i need a desktop. lol I have a tricked out Macbook Pro and it still could not handle so many things I threw at it. Alas, it's all good because it helped me hone my file organization system along the way lol. My favorite things looking back now are the bass sound design as well as the piano/horns. There's just something about the tonality of pianos and brass instruments that resonate especially well with me. The solos went through so many revisions before ending up where they are as well. Let me tell you programming instruments to sound like players is no easy task when it comes to solos. lol

Let me know what you guys think! Hope you enjoy the tune. As always huge shoutout to @chiefmappster @prc and @dsound for all the dope audio initiatives and opportunities. Seriously it's amazing to me what all exists in the universe. You never know what to expect next. lol GO ENTER THESE CONTESTS IF YOU HAVEN'T!

The Infamous IT



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The effort you put into bass sound design does shine through ... Nice arrangement, choice of instruments. Liked the sax solo! Love the prog/dubstep feel throughout, well done!

excellent sounddesign, arrangement and mix. the sax is such a great reminder, thank you <3

Ayyyy yessssss what an upbeat and soul-resonating EDM entry o weeee.

That sax is absolutely incredibleeeeeeee holy smokes does that add such an awesome element.

And those sound you bring in around 2:45 & 3:06 o weeee so dope.

And then back to that epic sax o my what a flowing arrangement you created. Keeps me fully engaged for 5+ minutes love it.

Thank you for the time and effort you put into creating this and the kind acknowledgement. We are here to help each other reach our potential :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48