12-Indus Rush-Himalayan Suite and other Tales-Himalayan Suite - The Silk Road

in #dsound6 years ago


The Silk Road is the last track of the Himalayan Suite, and I hope you've enjoyed the journey. Of course we all know the Silk Road started in China, went through the Himalayas, and on into the Occident and eventually ending in Venice. This song is the only one in the Suite with lyrics and relates to the loneliness and the dangers of journeying along the route through the Himalayas. Vagabonds and thieves, avalanches and freezing fog, steep canyons and ravines are some of the many dangers that the travellers would come across on their journeys, all in the interest of trade, wealth or military conquest. The reason I sang this song is that I wanted a reminder of how my voice sounded so soon after treatment, so I'll always have something to look back on and compare to however I end up when my throat finishes metamorphosing and healing. I particularly like the chant at the end.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54