The Meet: A Dsound First look

in #dsound6 years ago


This is the first track I've recorded for my upcoming album. I don't have a name for the album and the name for the song, The Meet, is subject to change. This is a dtube first look. The sopng was crafted using a eurorack modular synthesizer and mixed and mastered in ableton. The song is pretty much fully mastered however may get a bit of remastering when the rest of the album is ready just so that all tracks have the same apparent loudness. That said I am going to try and aim everything to be around here on the loudness spectrum. This is a finished and polished track, pretty much ready to go on the album.

I am planning on releasing the album in late May or Early June.... that said being a father has definitely made my production schedule less predictable. I plan on bringing you all the first looks and listens here on dsound before the album is released on bandcamp.

This track start minmalistic and slowly build into complex and shifting patterns. Sit back, relax and get ready for this aural adventure through my sonic universe.

The idea of this album is to create an entire album just using one eurorack patch, although I do plan on brining in my mother 32, 0-coast and prophet rev 2 for some later tracks. This one heavily features sounds from the 4 ms tapographical delay.

thanks everyone for their support, you all rock!

~Noah



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice. over 8 minutes. I like it when people give a track time to evolve. Needless to say Im not one of those people that get bored 3.3 minutes in.

Really great production in all i must say. Halfway through now.

Thanks, yea for music I don’t mind letting it evolve, I’m working on getting my videos shorter those go cause that takes more attention

nice one bro, it sounds really good, abstract in a way, trippy <3

Thanks, I’m excited about this new album in the works and I’ll be playing something similar to this at the Asheville electro music festival on May 5th so lots of stuff going on for me in the music realm

wow nice man! good luck on your gig, make a live, tell us how it was ;)

absolutely awesome indeeeeeeeeeeed. So huge. What are you using for the kick drum?

HExinverter mutant bass

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82