The Great Machine: Merchants of Corruption

in #dsound6 years ago


Genre: Dark Ambient / Soundscape

Video:bit.ly/iD-GM3

"Willing servants of the Great Machine are driven by perverted extremes of greed, envy, pride, and hatred. Most insidious among them are the Merchants of Corruption. Drawn to the intersection of ambition and virtue, they twist the most innocuous needs and desires into weapons against the innocent. Whether in the form of a hand beckoning from an unassuming storefront, or a passing whisper from a familiar beggar, they sow chaos and damnation with every encounter, every interaction, every transaction. Their only reward is the glee of tossing someone else into the Infernal Gears mere moments before they themselves must join them."

"The Great Machine" is a series of dark ambient tracks based on background material for a novella that I wrote a long time ago... back when I fancied myself a horror writer. The Merchants of Corruption was meant to invoke the feeling of inadvertently(?) wandering into an abandoned(?) antiques store and exploring the far-to-numerous and increasingly ominous hallways that lead to a literal doorway to hell. The door is closed... but is it locked? And if so, which side is the lock on? The ominous bellow from the "Throat of the Burning God" can be heard through the closed door if you listen hard enough. This track is very much inspired by the soundtrack from the movie Hellraiser.

"What is your pleasure, sir?"

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0myggf1f091/the-great-machine-merchants-of-corruption

FOLLOW iconDARK:
icondark.com
twitter.com/iamicondark
icondark.bandcamp.com
soundcloud.com/icondark
open.spotify.com/artist/6d1V3auz4z3WMSNuX54gvR
reverbnation.com/icondark
bit.tube/iconDARK
steemit.com/@icondark
youtube.com/channel/UC3hcE_319xaFZFkgQoBdoBA
whaleshares.io/@icondark

More about iconDARK:

I like what I like; I make what I make.

My electronic instrumentals range from eerie dark ambient to rock-influenced electronica to bass-heavy breakbeat. I refuse to limit myself to just one subgenre. The one unifying thread throughout my work stems from my lifelong love of imaginative fiction, horror movies, and tales of the paranormal… all of which make their way into the titles and themes of my music.

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78