You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "CNTRFGL4S PLATES” - Experimental Electronic Modular Soundtrack

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)

Hi drumoperator
WOW that is indeed a symphony of sequencers! I especially love the ambience of the intro! I felt I could actually perceive your CPU melting at the crescendo - great work! This may perhaps not be your most "commercial" piece but I have been meaning to ask: I see you have a web page on Choon but have you considered bandcamp or spotify or other opportunities to market your music? This piece and your entire catalogue would be great for movie soundtrack work also.

Up-Tooted and resteemed :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words my dude, from both my and my overworked CPU. I actually have a killer licensing relationship through some of my other projects that I'm hoping to push some of these pieces through. I've done a bit of soundtrack work before and it's definitely some of the most rewarding work you can do!!

I have every intention of getting non-crypto hosting for all this stuff. Eventually. Right now I'm still really enjoying the motivation of Steem and the other new platforms. Being early, once, maybe ever, etc.

Glad to hear that! Yes indeed -Steemit is a mighty fine platform to base one's operations. Keep up the awesome work!

Indeed, Steemit is still the top dog. Really digging whaleshares innovation on the concept though ... basically insisting on discovery via what your follows are resteeming. Really useful for finding new people/artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97